Planning, Housing and Economic Development (PHED)


Jolene Ivey
Committee Chair

Eric C. Olson
Committee Vice Chair

Wala Blegay
Thomas E. Dernoga
Krystal Oriadha

Agency/Issues Review Responsibilities

  • People’s Zoning Counsel
  • Zoning/Subdivision Bills
  • Economic Development Corp. & FSC First
  • EDI – Economic Development Incentives
  • Conference and Visitors Bureau
  • Housing & Redevelopment Authority (DHCD)                                  
  • Revenue Authority (development projects only)

Boards and Commissions: Commission on Common Ownership Communities, Historic Preservation Commission, Nuisance Abatement Board, Parks and Recreation Advisory Board, Minority Business Opportunities Commission